Thursday, 27 February 2014

Some Great Kids' Books on Review

Mungo Monkey has a Birthday Party

This is an incredibly cute, colourful storybook from illustrator Lydia Monks, made even better by the addition of lots of fun flaps inside.  It tells the story of Mungo as he prepares for his birthday party.


There is so much to do and little ones can join in with the fun and see what is happening by lifting the flaps!

mungo, egmont books

We loved the colourful illustrations and the cute characters.  The story is simple and sweet and little ones will relate to the tale of Mungo as he bakes a cake, blows up party balloons and chooses a costume to wear.

Egmont books

RRP £7.99 
Publishing March 2014

CBeebies Woolly and Tig 

Fans of Woolly and Tig will enjoy the range of activity books, story books and sticker books featuring their favourite cuddly toy spider.  The Wipe Clean Activity Book lets little ones practice their writing.  Freddy really enjoyed writing his letters, rubbing them off and writing them all over again!


There are lots of things to do and learn, with everyday subjects at the heart of the content.  For example Woolly looks at dinner times and eating in restaurants to teach some early counting and maths skills.


Pre-schoolers can learn vocabulary, trace words and match stickers along with Woolly and Tig.


The colourful sticker sheets are always a hit with children and they allow even the youngest kids to interact with the activities.


The story books reinforce the messages of Woolly and Tig, helping little people share their worries and cope with new situations and experiences.


The Woolly and Tig Books are available now from:

I Love Mummy £5.99 RRP
Let's Play Sticker Book  £3.99 RRP
Out and About Sticker Book £3.99 RRP
Night Night Woolly £5.99 RRP
My Wipe Clean Activity Book (with pen) £3.99
Have Fun with Woolly and Tig £3.99

1 comment:

  1. Books are always essential for a youngster to own and the books you have shown on your post look so colourful and interesting and, of course, there is so much knowledge children can absorb from reading. xxx



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...